Switch Language

die Basilika-Zisterne

die Basilika-Zisterne

by SV Hotel, 12/11/2015
Die Basilika-Zisterne (türkisch: Yerebatan Sarnici) führt ihre Wurzeln auf der historischen Halbinsel bis 542 CE von Kaiser Justinian, um das Wasser der Großen Palast liefern erbaut und ist auf einer Fläche von 9800 Quadratmetern basiert.

Es ist bemerkenswert für die 336 Säulen, die aus dem Wasser steigen an der Decke und die Zisterne Istanbul größte. Die beiden Medusenhaupt Statuen an der Basis der zwei der Säulen sind besonders beliebt in den Bau

Ständig unter Reparaturen und Restaurationen seit der osmanischen Zeit, die Zisterne wurde schließlich für die Öffentlichkeit im Jahr 1987 eröffnet der Zisterne ist ein Ort, sollten Sie nicht auf Ihrer Reise nach Istanbul zu verpassen und es häufig beherbergt künstlerische Veranstaltungen, die einen Besuch wert sind.

Die Cisterna Basilica ist täglich von 09 offen: 00-18: 30. Wegen der hohen Luftfeuchtigkeit im Zisterne, sollten Personen mit Asthma und anderen Atemwegserkrankungen mit Vorsicht ein.

1
×
Hello,

If you need assistance, you can chat with us! Just click Whatsapp icon!

Chat Operator Mr. Deniz (Deniss)

Switch Language

The Basilica Cistern

The Basilica Cistern

by SV Hotel, 12/11/2015
The Basilica Cistern (Turkish: Yerebatan Sarnıcı) traces its roots on the historical peninsula to 542 C.E. Built by Emperor Justinian in order to supply the water of the Great Palace, it is based on an area of 9800 square meters.

 

It is notable for the 336 pillars which rise up from the water to the ceiling and the Cistern is Istanbul’s largest. The two Medusa head statues at the base of two of the pillars are particularly popular in the construction

 

Constantly under repairs and restorations since the Ottoman period, the Cistern was finally opened to the public in 1987. The Cistern is a spot you should not miss on your travel to Istanbul, and it frequently hosts artistic events that are well worth a visit.

 

The Basilica Cistern is open every day from 09:00-18:30. Because of the high level of humidity inside the Cistern, individuals with asthma and other respiratory disorders should enter with caution.

1
×
Hello,

If you need assistance, you can chat with us! Just click Whatsapp icon!

Chat Operator Mr. Deniz (Deniss)